We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


"With thanks to all the musicians of Northumberland and the Borders who have influenced and inspired us, and to Mike Tickell for the songs... and for making us practise!"

Kathryn Tickell and Peter Tickell.

1. Cuddy Clauder / Cameron Highlanders
2. Snowy Monday / Kielder Schottische
3. Tiger’s First Bird / Ettrick Reel
4. Here’s the Tender Coming / Soundcheck Slip
5. Alan & Catherine’s Wedding Jig / Music for a New Crossing (Part 2)
6. Tam’s Auld Love Song / Whinham’s
7. Gypsy’s Lullaby / Steve & Jenny / Billy Pigg’s Hornpipe
8. Willie’s Away to Jeddart / Come with Happy
9. A Perfect Day / Allery Burn
10. Aires de Pontevedra / Teams Spirit / Reynard’s Slip
11. Bill Charlton’s Fancy
12. The Touch of the Master’s Hand / Mrs Jamieson’s Favourite


released January 1, 2008

Kathryn Tickell - Northumbrian pipes, fiddle and vocals
Peter Tickell - fiddle and guitar

Photography by Reed Ingram Weir. Recorded by Julien Batten at Quayside Studios, Newcastle (except track 11).



Kathryn Tickell England, UK

Kathryn Tickell is the foremost exponent of the Northumbrian pipes, a composer, performer, educator and successful recording artist whose work is deeply rooted in the landscape and people of Northumbria.


contact / help

Contact Kathryn Tickell

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like What We Do, you may also like: